EQRS Data Management Guidelines

Modified on Wed, Aug 4, 2021 at 10:16 AM

The EQRS Data Management Guidelines contain CMS-approved processes that EQRS users should reference when overseeing EQRS data entry and reporting efforts. The EQRS Data Managers interact with data in the system at all levels (facility, network, and above). There are three tiers of EQRS Data Managers. Tier 1 EQRS Data Managers are facility-level users and Electronic Data Interface (EDI) submitters.  These individuals or groups manually or electronically enter patient and facility details directly in EQRS.   

The EQRS Data Management Guidelines provide detailed information on what task Tier 1 EQRS facility users complete in EQRS and when to complete those tasks.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article